WfZ PHLOGS

By wellsforzoe

Christina

7th February 2016:

I have been worried about this little girl since I first spoke with her back in September when we were interviewing girls for whom to pay school fees.
Christina is an orphan with both of her parents dead.
She lives in a shack with her grannie and one brother and his wife.
Her Grannie is unable to walk and goes around on all-fours and if we did not support her as well, Christina would not be able to go to school.
When I got her first term report to say that she was working very hard and had passed all subjects and even done well in some, I was so excited.
My memory was of a frightened and sad little woman who might not find acceptance.
I wrote to Rose our secretary and this is her reply:

Boss, let me talk about Christina to say the truth is that she is so  happy nowadays with the help you have given. She has a uniform but it is not in good condition and shoes too. Her gogo is also very happy with the support you are giving and her life has changed so much for the better.
As you requested we will have a new uniform made for her and get the shoes as well
I know the girl from beginning and she is a diligent and serious worker when she comes to the Center for Learning on Saturdays.

I hope you are happy now and I did congratulate her, for you, on her results.


It will cost an average of 180 Euro, each to send our 77 girls and three women to Secondary School for the year.  Some will now need food as well as fees and clothes, but we will cover it all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.