Marking Time

By Libra

Get Scotland Dancing!

Tap dancing had never been on my wish list so it was with some trepidation that I went along to a new class this afternoon.

Our Thursday Keep Dancing group at the Macrobert arts centre has closed for the summer and one member of that group is a qualified tap dancing teacher who recently moved into the area.

She needed little persuasion to start a group to keep us moving during the coming months.

So we have migrated to a new venue-Stirling Rugby club -and I have got the job of making a poster to advertise the class.


My fears that I would be the absolute beginner were justified- all the others had proper tap-dancing shoes!


This new group falls naturally into the latest Scottish campaign to Get Scotland Dancing.


But I think I might be better at designing posters than tap dancing...time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.