People on a Bridge

By zerohour

TOY at sunrise

Camera is back from the doctor, so I get to finally master my new lens. I am REALLY enjoying single focal length experience (27 mm; 41 mm equivalent). I love not having to adjust my images for perspectival diminution. :-) Still figuring out how to use it; I am running into trouble when asking it to focus outside of the center.

Here is the music box thingy that LM got from our friend Peter when he was born. It plays Fur Elise.

I spent the entire weekend working. I provided feedback to 31 students on their research papers, graded 22 assignments for another class, then graded 21 quizzes. In the meantime, I did 5 loads of laundry, baked Amish oatmeal, as well as a gluten-free lemon cake, cooked  cream of peas soup, and a lentil/quinoa salad. Am about to take an online quiz for one of the classes I am taking. I am getting a bit worn out.

I hope I can last till the end of the semester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.