sending a heart...

...to my grandma & sister

to my grandma for it would have been - her 119th birthday today, wowza! - she was born way back in 1897 - and i am fortunate enough to have - several pieces of her jewelry - many of which i have posted over time - in my journal for you to see - today is no different as it seemed fitting - to honor her by showing off this strand - of pearls that used to hang around her neck - on various occasions and now hangs on mine - how cool is that?

the othe heart goes out to my sister - unfortunately in sympathy because she had - an accident very similar to my own - she took a fall outside her house - resulting in a cracked head wound - requiring staples to close it - as well as a broken arm - i kidded her she didn't need to have done this - to feel in sync with me - or like as if she was empathizing enough with me - more than the broken arm - i am concerned about her head injury - concussions are serious business and not to be taken lightly - case in point, after i was done speaking to her - she called our mama - who then called me - to tell me what had happened - when i told her i already knew - she said my sister failed to tell her - we had talked - within minutes she had already forgotten our conversation - so see, a hard knock to your head needs to be taken seriously - if it happens to you - don't brush it off thinking you'll be okay - take care of yourself even if you feel fine - as for my sis, i know she will heal - it will simply take time and it will lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.