Ummm

By knitwit

Eye Eye

When I was 11 I had my first eye test at senior school and was despatched to an optician to get some glasses. I was issued with the dreaded NHS specs. Not a great aid to anyone, let alone shy teenagers.

As soon as I was out of education, working and could afford to do something about it I ditched the specs and got my first pair of contact lens. Gas permeable ones that had to be washed and cared for and not dropped down the sink or lost on the bathroom floor. After 3 years or so I went back to glasses, well, so many nice frames around by then and much less likely to get dropped in the sink or to need groping around on the floor to find.

My 2 yr eye check came up again and this time around I decided to give lenses another go. Things have moved on a lot in the last hrmph hrmph years, and daily disposables should overcome some of the problems of care.

Lets see (no pun intended) how we go this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.