Podcasts

Back to the original theme of this blip journal: The Differences. Here's another one I did not discuss yet. Of course, this might have changed in the meantime, but from my perspective listening to podcasts is endlessly more popular here in the US than it is in The Netherlands (at least as it was when I left). This week I finally caught the bug - listening to Serial is what did it. This podcast, which relates the story of a Baltimore teenager who got killed and whose ex-boyfriend got convicted for her murder, is just captivating. And as it happens, tomorrow there will be a new hearing in this case, after 15 year. Together with the other >20 million (!) listeners I will hold my breath and wonder whether there will be a re-trial. Because the question is...did Adnan do it? Or not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.