Convenience

Convenient that I have blip fodder right in my back yard. And a swivel screen on my camera so I don't have to bend. And that sitting down to do some filter faffing is a good position for my back to be in.

Convenient that once again a flock of robins* appears to be eating all the berries from the pagoda dogwood, therefore sparing me the task of having to pluck hundreds of seedlings out next Spring.

Convenient that I have scads of parsley, sage, basil, and thyme** growing that I can simply walk out, pick and eat before they even know what hit them.

Convenient that my work kept me seated mostly - except for when I got up and moved*** around to ensure that my blood doesn't turn into cement.

*not as flamboyant as a Flock of Seagulls but can sing almost as pretty.

**Simon and Garfunkel should have tried basil, it's so much more versatile than rosemary.

***Flashdance it was not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.