Super Bowl party

A former co-worker invited me to his party for the Super Bowl. It was a lot of fun. I'm stuffed. This was the third year in a row I've had Super Bowl Sunday off and the first time I've been to a party in a number of years. Journalism is a seven-day-a-week job, so our weekends often don't fall on actual weekends. I'm happy that I at least have one actual weekend day off for now (my days off are Sunday and Monday).

My friend has a really nice condo. It makes my apartment feel pathetic. I mean, my place is pathetic, but his place made me feel way worse about my place. My home isn't a dump or anything, it's just boring. I don't have a large collection of books or much art on the walls. I have little furniture, and what I do have is cheap. Someday I'll get my life together enough to have a place that I'd be OK with people visiting. You know, other than my best friend who I know won't judge me for much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.