NellyO

By NellyO

Water feature

This impromptu water feature in George Square shows how much rain we've had recently - the water table must be pretty high, as this should all be green grass and no water at all!

In the background over the other side of the square they are now busy building temporary seating in preparation for the Edinburgh Festival which is soon to be upon us. I'm expecting the city to be mobbed, so it will be interesting at work. The area of the university right outside my office window is going to be a bar, and the room above my office is also a festival venue apparently and can get a bit noisy, so as you can imagine I'm really happy about that (not!). I'm doing quite a bit of work-related travel so hopefully it won't be too disruptive, but I'm not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.