nadarsander 2000

By darsa

So!

Over seven years of blips, not bad!
And still I am blipping for the same reason as 7 years ago:
”These Blipfotos serve me as "finger rehearsals" (just like musicians do every day) to keep my sensitivity for those more important projects”.


They have been:
2009 Portrait retrospective, Kotka Photography center.
2011 Jussi Aalto, Finland, Rosfoto gallery. St. Petersburg, Russia
2012 Modern classical romantic, Another Function Gallery, Tokyo, Japan
2012 Portrait retrospective, Lapua photography center
2013 "Arvon mekin ansaitsemme" portraits of ordinary people, VB photography center, Kuopio
2014 "Arvon mekin ansaitsemme". Luova.fi gallery, Helsinki
2015 ”Hei, me näppäillään” snapshots. Laterna Magica gallery, Helsinki
2016 (right now) ”Hei, me näppäillään”. Pihatto-gallery, Lappeenranta

Exept ”Arvon mekin ansaitsemme” other exihibitions have been more or less retrospectives. But each of them have had some new photos, many of them taken for blipfoto.
This last exhibition has about 70 new photos (of 130).
The exihibition of ordinary people was the ”more important project” for which I photographed in 2012 over 300 hundred people in 40 places in different parts of Finland.The exhibition has about 100 prints.


Anyway, my daily life is quite dull. I live alone and I am retired. I have no other hobbies than photography. Or I call it passion. I meet my family a couple of times a year and I have photographed during these 6 years everything within 1 km from my home. In every weather and every time of the day and year. I travel quite much abroad (last year 6 times) and you see from my blips, that then I sometimes find inspiration (not always).
I have blipped every day, but my most of my blips are very dull. I have lost 3 blips in 7 years, but that does not worry me any more.


Anyway, hoping to start my ”next more important project” very soon.
And I will continue blipping for the same reason as before.


So I will post now about 70 backblips with very short comments or names.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.