Mono Monday: Pure Transition

The temperature reached 42.5c and if you ventured outside it was completely and utterly overwhelming! I had to go to the Post Office at the hottest part of the day and it was like moving in an oven!! Ugh!!!

I decided that ice would be a great visual of transition for the challenge. Of course there was none in the freezer when I got home at 6!!

Filled up the containers and hoped they would freeze by after dinner.

They didn't freeze solid just very lacy so the transition from ice back to water happened very quickly even though the air con was blasting.

Took about 10 shots and then the 'card full' message popped up on my camera so I figured that was that for tonight!! I chose this particular shot because of all the interesting shapes in the ice due to quick melting!! :o)

Big thanks to Mrs Linda for hosting Mono Monday February!! :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.