Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Hold on

dishevelled and gaunt
ascending the stony stairs
his trolley in tow

You've seen him before.

A good start to the week. I selected my photos for the small show I've been invited to participate in thanks to Clair who recommended me to the organiser (or rather, who said I should write to him on her behalf). Six of my photos will be on display for a little over a week among other works of local art (watercolour and oil paintings, sculpture etc.). Looking forward to that! It will take place 23 April-1 May.

I had fun photographing myself playing Air Trumpet yesterday, as well as trying to pay homage to Irving Penn on Saturday. Today, it was "out of the 'studio' and back to the street".

From village to city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.