FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Polaroid 09

Had a good day in Peterborough, but the weather was too changeable for me to want to carry cameras around.

We had a bit of breakfast, then went to the Cathedral... had a wander around it but not inside as there was a service underway.

Then we went to the museum (where the ill-fated Ghost-Hunt was meant to take place). It's actually a pretty good museum for the size of it, and I think it would've been a great venue for the Ghost Hunt, too. I may go back if there's a future event.

After that we went back to the Cathedral and had a wee mooch around. It's not as grand as Lincoln Cathedral, but still very impressive, and we learned some history about Catherine of Aragon & Mary Queen of Scots. Must dig out the old history books again.

After that, we all went our separate ways.

This was taken back in Cardiff Bay, after chinese buffet. Mathew took Polaroid 10 back in Penarth. They're still not spot-on, but they're looking like photographs now!

The perfect end to the weekend, there was an envelope behind the door from Fuji Film processing, containing the pics from my step-dad's old Coronet Flashmaster 120 Film camera that I Blipped on 03/06/12. The photo's are pretty rubbish, but that's down to my lack of skills! As you can see, the camera's working perfectly.

My stepdad tells me he was given it brand new in 1959, and he reckons these are the first photographs it's taken in over 50 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.