A CAT WE MET

on our walk. Sunbathing and cleaning her face. She did not mind that I came near and nearer, no intention to leave her perfact place.
In the morning I myself cleaned a bit, read a bit more and watched how the weather would develop during the day.
After lunch it seemed good enough for a walk. Not a long one of course, because of the constantly changing weather.
We walked to the Weser, enjoyed the sunshine. There was less flooding and the chair of my yesterday's picture lie desolately in the grass.
At the horizon really dark clouds made us return soon enough, but .
when we reached our home the sun had come back again

My haiku:

Orange coloured cat
Lying in her sheltered place
No worries at all

And the proverb:

The worse the passage, the more welcome the port.

1732 Fuller  Nr.4848.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.