Reeky Morning

It was a lovely sunny morning, a few showers at lunchtime and in the afternoon.  It's been a fine enough evening, when I've been out.

I've been working on the museum desk all day.  It's been a fairly quiet day and mostly locals in for a visit.  The Up Helly Aa exhibition is still on and still pulling in folk to see it.  My lunchtime walk was shortened due to showers but gave me a chance to pop into the Scrap Store for a look.  After tea and I have been busy getting the old sofa and recliner put to the local auction sales and hopefully get some pennies.  A lazy evening before I head off to work in the pub.

This morning was very still and calm.  There seemed to be a lot of lums reeking over the village and the still morning, the reek was going nowhere.  I dropped off Sammy and got a good view over Scalloway from Berry Road and the reek falling around the streets and houses in the distance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.