My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Canada Goose

After taking the post to the post office I decided to return home via the Country Park. I walked for the car park to the edge of the lake and took a few shots of Mallard and Canada Geese. I just stood enjoying the scene when I became aware of something at the side of me. It was a quite large light brown dog and he stood quite still leaning on my leg. His owner sat at a picnic table some 50 yards away and when he called the dog it ignored him. The owner wandered over and enquired if I knew his dog to which I replied – no. He went on to say that the dog had never done this before, in fact he was rather reserved and rather stand offish where strangers were concerned. We chatted on and parted with the dog quite happily leaving my side without a backward glance. On the way back to the car took some photographs of celandines and snowdrops. Today’s blip is is a Canada Goose that thought I had food but was resigned to the fact I only had a camera and my extra is a small clump of snowdrops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.