What a difference a day makes

Yesterday the weather seemed unendingly grim and this morning I awoke to yet more rain.   

But as I drove north and west the cloud began to break and by the time I got to Cuan the sun was shining.   And it continued shining all day, producing the best weather for almost three months. 

This was taken just before 4.00pm at Eileanbeich .  I had just got off the wee ferry from Easdale  (which is the boat in the picture) after a couple of hours there  taking about a range of issues with the Community Trust including  the potentially serious implications of this winter's weather damage to the harbour defences.   

I turned to look at the boat going back across the sound and reflected how lucky I am to represent such places, despite the travel difficulties from time to time - like a fortnight ago ! 

That visit followed on a morning spent talking about  a fixed link and tidal energy on Luing in a  positive meeting which involved the Council, HIE ,  and the national community energy organisation as well as the local Community Council.   My extra photo today shows the Cuan ferry, just to give balance. 

As I drove across Seil I even had to put on my sun glasses, the first time since the autumn. 

We could do with more of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.