iaint

By iaint

Boots

Grey, wet & cool tonight. Yes, again. It's Tuesday and we have not had 2 minutes of sunshine since Thursday. None promised until Thursday coming. It was dry most of the day, and I should be grateful for that small mercy.

I skipped a Blip yesterday. Fed up with dull, grey landscapes or seascapes. I have my limits.

Ah yes, the boots. Very, very special boots. Just over a year old, and bought in Ingolstadt (Bavaria). Made by Lowa.

They took me up 3 Munros and 2 Alps last summer. They took me up Mt Kilimanjaro in January. In all those kilometres walked and all those meters ascended/descended, not one single blister. Not even a hint of one.

Yes, they're magic boots.

They are not at their best in this shot as my son used them at the weekend. They're still drying out.

When their useful life is over, they will not go in the bin. They will be handed down. The boots Dad/Grandad wore to go up Kilimanjaro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.