Stepram

By Stepram

A ribbon of waste and inactivity

As you may know I am most certainly not a fan of the trams. But something struck me today as walked past and admired the fact there there finally seams to have been some progress.

It was the fact that I am always amazed by the amount of the city that is cordoned off at anyone time and the complete lack of activity every time I pass, no wonder it has taken so long to get things done. Maybe I always pass at tea time? Must be 10 cupa's a day at least.

No wonder then that the trams are so late, in a Press Release here, TIE said "The first trams are scheduled to be up and
running from Newhaven to Edinburgh Airport by Spring 2011"

We continue to wait ........... and will be waiting a long time because they will now never run that far ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.