The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Blackberry Flowers....

Not a very interesting shot, but this was taken with my 100-400 lens at very low light, and an ISO1600, ans zoomed right in to reduce the 63Mb image to 3.8Mb and I can say that this MkIII is leaps and bounds better than the MkII.
The auto focus is also so good compared to the old one, accurate, and very very fast.
I will report as and when I can on the performance of it during the next few months.

On the work front, the first loads of brick to be sent to another works started today, over the next few days 300,000 bricks will be transferred, hastening my departure to enforced retirement, but hey ho, I do have a new camera to play with.

We ordered Maddison's 4th birthday present today and it should be delivered on Friday, can't wait until she sees it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.