Whale Ho !

Left the wonky horizon line as is, I rather like it.  I kept getting distracted by things right in front of me, only realizing by the large white water splash that a whale had breeched.   Well, then it's too late, isn't it?  This is using 200mm from the beach, need 400mm.  This one is for you, David!
I spent some time at Sandy Beach, a good part of the population was either at home watching Super Bowl, or out at places selling TVs, seeing if it really looked better on a larger one!
A winter storm had come through the day before, we were to expect rain, chill, wind (in that order).  So Sunday was a gorgeous windy refreshing (read jacket) kind of day, full sunshine and the absolute best you could wish for.  Temperatures dropped down to mid-70s F during the day and as low as high 50s at nite.
I've picked up a nasty cold that has developed into laryngitis.  I'm miserable, but not here!
EXTRAs I just could resist:
1 -  Start them young
2 -  He brought along his friendly water dragon
3  -  Three's a crowd

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.