To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Gone to Seed

Not a very exciting blip, but I thought these grasses looked kind of pretty in the afternoon light. OK, so they're weeds out back that I never got around to pulling this year. Now that they've gone to seed, I'll probably have ten times the weeding next year that I would have had this year - had I done it. Or I'll have even more 'grasses' to blip. ;)

Actually I'm at a bit of a crossroads. I promised myself that when I hit 100 consecutive blips, I'd consider not blipping every day. I can't decide whether I'd rather continue to blip daily as long as I post something, or do I just post on days I have something I'm comfortable with posting. I feel that this, for example, is not one of my better blips. It's just an 'eh' photo -- a space-filler if you will -- and I'm not sure how comfortable I am with it. Do I run out back and take half-assed pictures of weeds just to have something? Anything? Or do I put my energies into fewer but better quality blips? I've seen it done both ways here. Guess I need to figure out what I can live with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.