East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Off to the car doctor!

I can't believe I've actually been able to upload this photo! First time since moving to Brisbane (nearly 3 months ago) that I have been able to upload from my laptop. After 5 lengthy phone calls with telstra technicians, one technician visiting the house and another phone call yesterday, we seem to have finally found the cause of my intermittent internet connection which would just drop out constantly in the middle of trying to upload photos or do anything really. A faulty cable from the modem to the computer said he! Take it out he said, and then he remotely set my computer up for wifi (because I am so tech illiterate these days I didn't have a clue where to start) and bingo I have just uploaded this photo - hadn't bothered to do a write up because I didn't think it could possibly be true so am doing this write up now. Wow I am sooo hoping that it is all good now - very excited.

Re the car - first time my little friend has let me down in 12 years, luckily I was only at the shops about 5 minutes away from home doing a huge grocery shop. As I was leaving it started to make a whining sound that didn't sound good. Fortunately I made it home just in time with smoke coming out from under the motor and the remants of the oil on the driveway. A burst oil hose they seem to think - any further and I would have cooked the motor.  Double lucky as I didn't have my mobile with me either which is very unusual, so it would not have been good to be stranded on the side of the road with no phone. Someone was looking out for me today I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.