Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Needle in a ... tiny tuesday 37

An hour break in the rain had me at Mini and she seems to be running sweetly again. She was running very erratically and overheating but I wasn't going to stand in pouring rain to sort her out. Seems to have been an erratic ignition connection - I hope so.
I wasn't intending to attempt a TT today - still struggling with this week's Dickens challenge though I know Hard Times better than Oliver Twist - but with the set up for macro still there and pancakes  to make (love them just with lemon juice and sugar) it was a quick option. Though it's a hell of a fiddle arranging things when they're so small.
Many thanks for the comments on my rainy Mono Monday picture, for which I'll try to get replies done when pancakes are made (need eggs!).
Higher magnification than the day before yesterday. Yashica 55mm macro lens, with the 68mm extension tubes but also a 2x doubler. This lens has smallest aperture of f/22, which helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.