Over the roof tops

The weather forecast said it was going to be sunny and I had a day off, great a walk and some photography I thought, Now what could possibly go wrong!

First it was raining when I got up so I decided to do a few jobs in the polytunnel before heading off. Then I noticed the remaining Guinea pig not looking at all well. A quick examination and I could see she was very unwell and had a prolapse and maybe also a stroke. A phone call to the vet and the rest of the morning was spent in the vets. The outcome is that we no longer have any Guinea pigs.

Well a couple of hours left before the kids come back from school so my walk I thought. But first I tidy up the Guinea pig things then pack as leaving tomorrow for a few days of work and leaving early. Finally with an hour spare I made it along the canal, it was sunny and I met a friend so ended up blethering and hardly taking any photos.

This is the view to Lochgilphead over the rooftops of Ardrishaig.  The extra is looking along the canal towards home.
Have a good few days and I'll catch you when I'm back, no time for uploading blips and little signal opportunities when I am working. I will back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.