what we did today...

By SarnieV

Grim

Describes my run today. My legs felt like lead, my head wasn't in the zone, my attitude stank! I felt like 13.1miles is unattainable in May - how will I keep going? It was raining/sleeting and windy, grim weather. Tho it got better when realised what a strange mind I have ...I glanced up at the top of this hill and my first thought was that I could see a giraffe stood on top of the hill until I did the double take to look properly and see a flag. What's going on? Why did my mind instantly see the shape and expect to see a giraffe on top of the pentlands?! After this I thought that maybe it wasn't worth listening to the gremlins telling me I would never run 13.1miles :-D and headed down the last straight with gusto.
I guess its not that surprising that my head conjures up giraffes when i have to listen to this kind of conversation at the tea table tho 
"imagine right, that a chameleon had a tongue strong enough to pick up  blue whale and use it to whack a tiger on the head" ...the mind boggles!
All is well with the world now after a pile of pancakes, some good tunes from my pal Trish on the radio, a roaring fire and two boys off to their beds :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.