Lottieotoole

By LottieOToole

One of Those days

Gardening as usual - lots of weeding and manuring fruit bushes that I pruned (I'm a bit worried I got a bit carried away with some of them so hoping they aren't inspected before I leave!)

Bit of a (begins with c and rhymes with sock) up this aft - the quad bike people decided they wanted to pick up the courtesy qb and give ours back - but I was the only one around the farm so had to find the key to the container and courtesy qb . 
Cut a long story short: lots of muddy running across fields happened and I managed to get our qb key back, but in my breathlessness forgot about the lock key for the container (which boss had specifically asked me to remember....) and the qb man took it with him! 
Spent a couple hours worrying about Susan's reaction - but she was actually ok about it! You never know do you....

These leeks I dug up (after walking all the way to the veg patch without  a fork of course....) for a Jerusalem artichoke and leek pancake recipe.

Then trombone and wine.... some kind of pattern here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.