Arachne

By Arachne

Flying a kite

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday's. Very much appreciated. I even floated off into popular to join a few of my august blip twins.

I had some of the afternoon off today (woo-hoo!) so after telephone feedback on yesterday's class I still had time to go out into today's clear blue sky to walk to the building site. The clouds raced in before I'd reached the end of the street and all the tempting shadows turned to mush but having recently seen blippers all over the place counting 10,000 paces a day I was shamed into carrying on. At the building site I thought I had a chance of sneaking a better view but got spotted and told I was definitely, no definitely, not allowed on the site, not even that safe little vantage point at the edge. Shame. Instead I got chatting to a worker through the railings. A banksman. He drives those cranes! What an amazing job.

But this is not a crane. This is something I'd spotted earlier.

It's loads better large on black. I think I'm pining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.