Accidental Blipmeet

I nearly fell off my chair this morning when I saw that osuzanna (whom I have been following since Day1) was going to be in Vienna today. After a flurry of FB messages I decided to take the train into Vienna this afternoon and meet up with her. The orchestra's schedule is very tight but I couldn't let her pass through Vienna without meeting up with her. We had a delightful couple of hours getting to know each other over dinner and a glass of Grüner Veltliner. We almost forgot to record the occasion and a quick shot of each other was taken for our blips. Maybe I was nervous or the wine had got to me but all of mine were blurry. This one was the best, also not quite in focus, but shows osuzanna's charming smile. It is amazing to develop "virtual" friendships through Blip and then to meet up and feel the same connection in person. I feel very lucky to have met people like osuzanna through this wonderful site which now has a bright future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.