Artminx

By Artminx

Wilder Ness

By Sunday I was walking around in my festival sack dress, no make up, hair up and keeping the fires going. The girls were heading back home to their families, I was staying on for the third and final night, Fenner was joining later in the evening so that we could head down to a meeting we both needed to attend Monday lunchtime. 

Victoria named me Wilder Ness. I liked it. No fear. Living alone. In a wood. (For about six hours).

I really enjoyed it, I sat by the fire reading my book, took a soak in the bath and lit all the candles as the sun went down. Fenner came with supplies for me to make his chilli recipe, hooray! It really was a lovely relaxing evening.

Here is the camp, it's outdoor eco loo, the cabin/kitchen/bathroom and the hut containing the beds and another lovely little stove. 

We shall return.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.