Fashion

Do you believe that I bought these Chinese Qipao?

True, but not for me!!!

Was given a short notice that asking our Chinese student helpers to wear traditional Chinese costumes at the Chinese lunch would bring more authentic atmosphere. But outside there are no shops that sell proper Chinese Qipao for ladies.

My colleague and I only found two fancy dress shops so we took a taxi around for on site judgement in the morning! Couldn't believe it but we had to make do with the two, neither looking good enough.

The trouble is, without real model to try on, I didn't have any clue if these size would fit them or not. When  I was speaking briefly to them to double check their availabilities, their figure/size wasn't any of my concern. 

In the late afternoon, they came, but neither was a good fit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.