a w a y

By PoWWow

Boshing it with the B O Y Z

Well, shivver my soul, if it wasn't very very hard work trying to keep up with these well oiled fellas. Blusterous head winds + spells of surging balls of ice accompanied us closely throughout our Saturday jaunt out to the country. Feeling the subtle distances between their hammering pedals and mine slowly increase, I had to take it upon myself to regualrly launch into a desperate standing stampeding position, because there was no way I was going to let them wait for me.. "They'll wear soon" I thought, as we neared Holmes Chapel. But almost caught within that thought, I heard them both yell "GOOOOOO!" in a chorus of North-East accents and with that, they embarked on a boy racer competition up the final hill. There was a snifter of a thought to attempt to contend, but then again, I had a really nice view of fields with cows in. I tried not to look purple with fatigue as we gorged on carrots and hummus at the half way stop, but the refuel had me pumpsing with re-energized ruthless pedal passion as I hugged close to their back wheels all the way home to Manchester. This snap was taken on a closed road that's usually packed with traffic, we spent a good few miles spiralling across into both lanes looking over our shoulders and wondering if infact, the world had ended.

Greek Evening to complete an outstanding day, engineered by Hannah [my name's in her name]. And we sang, for most of the evening with tummies rammed full of collectively cooked Mediterranean cuisine. We pedalled home in the fresh new light of a sleepy soggy Sunday morning, wondering how we managed to so impressively loose such a thorough number of hours. Always a good sign, in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.