Lent 2016

I managed it last year for Lent so needs must again this year -  book buying ban imposed on myself!  No more browsing round Waterstones, WHSmiths, local bookstores or charity shops for the next 40 days!  Might give me a slight chance of getting through the ever growing To Be Read pile that seems to have accumulated all over the house, and with the added evilness of Kindle storage I would hate to think how many books i have now to read! I am lucky that I win quite a few from various competitions, and also get sent free books from authors/publishers to review so now is the time to get through some of those before i can go mad again and add to my collection!!

This picture is by an artist called Jilly Henderson who I found via FaceBook and I just love her work so have a few of her pictures on my wall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.