Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Hoverfly

I watched this hoverfly being busy on one of my fuchsias earlier today. Everything is in full bloom by now, even the dahlias seem to have made up their minds and produce blossom after blossom.

In the afternoon, I took my scout patrol to watch The Way in the cinema. A pilgrimage route that leads to Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port starts at Bremen, and two years ago I took the scouts for a hike on this way. It is considered an official part of the Way of St. James, and we've all got our pilgrim's passports (credentials) and scallops (I got the shells from a local fishmonger who simply loved to help the scouts). Twice a year I'm guiding a group of Bremen Methodists for a pilgrimage on historical routes near Bremen.

Perhaps one day I'm going to make it to Spain... :-)

Have a lovely time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.