Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Livadaki

Our plot of land is in a steep-sided South-facing valley. We are sheltered from all winds except for Southerlies, which hit us hard. Today it's been blowing a Southerly and I haven't fancied continuing to cut through weapons-grade briars if the wind is going to attack me with them. Spouseman had a couple of missions in areas I don't tend to visit so much these days so I went along for the ride, snapping shrines as well as a spring and a chapel.

Main picture is the (unholy) spring at Livadaki (little meadow) which is not very far from the chapel of St George with this intricate floor (extras). I realise that this project is likely to use up my entire annual allowance of extras but hey! Here are some more wayside shrines and interiors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.