sandyshore

By sandyshore

Solitude and averted faces

Blipfoto Dickens Challenge - week 2 - Hard Times


Inspiring quotes to make a picture by! I hope more blippers will join in with this innovative challenge, the more the merrier. :)


“Thus did Stephen Blackpool fall into the loneliest of lives, the life of solitude among a familiar crowd. The stranger in the land who looks into ten thousand faces for some answering look and never finds it, is in cheering society as compared with him who passes ten averted faces daily, that were once the countenances of friends” 


Astute observers will note, perhaps with some disdain, that I have given this photo a sort of paint/texture effect. My defence is that I can't paint so I get a kick out texturising a photo I've taken. So sue me. ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.