horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Light at the start...

A real day of two halves....

Opening was fantastic, and highlights another reason I love commuting by bike. The light on Donaldson's School for the Deaf was stunning. So naturally I had to stop for a snap.

Work was going well, even including having a lunchtime meeting. I checked my mobile for the first time as I went to it, and found myself looking at a screen with multiple missed calls and texts. 

My father-in-law George was at our house to oversee the start of some building work. Well. Really he just had to be here, but he decided to go out and see how the scaffolding guys were getting on. And a scaffolding pole had fallen on his head. Lots of blood, ambulance ride to the hospital.... He's back here now, a bit sore, but stitched up, and a CT scan coming out clear.

My work was nice enough to let me away early in case anything was needed, got home about 5 just a few minutes after they finally got home from the hospital. So dinner, then a run up to his house to fetch some stuff, given he can't be left on his own tonight.

Here's hoping tomorrow is less dramatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.