Robin hiding in the branches

This blip may not be my finest hour. But I spent over two hours trying to capture birds using my remote camera facility. All set up to go and whilst I watched a film I kept a weather eye on my iPad and waited for the birds to come. Very early on this Robin came but seemed a bit obscured by the branches.

I was patient even when the light began to fade but deposit being busy in the morning, the birds simply did not appear. So I am left with this effort. Bokeh is quite nice but otherwise it has filled the page but nothing much more.

But the good thing is I have rested today and I do believe that the 'flare' I experienced is beginning to calm down. Not counting chickens yet but maybe tomorrow I will stop some of the pain killers and hope for a good outcome, moving in the right direction I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.