Blippinheck

By Blippinheck

The last photo

Blipfoto's Proud Weegie has sadly died, too young, too soon with no warning. This is the last photo of her that I took on 11th October 2015 (sorry Blip rules)

She was the most generous, gregarious and kind hearted friend I have had the privilege to know for over 29 years. My family is absolutely heart broken to lose such a cheery, positive lady who filled the room with laughter and straight forward talk.

We were planning a trip north to meet up again, but now our trip north will be a heart breakingly sad one.

It was Proud Weegie who introduced me to Blip, in fact she made it a condition of sale when I bought a camera off her, it won't be the same place now with her encouraging and witty comments.

Our only promise can be to support her husband and her 3 gorgeous girls as much as we can. Be strong Proud Weegie family, we know and share your loss, she loved you all so dearly xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.