Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Real Mountains

After many people yesterday thought the patterns of ice on my car roof were mountains, I thought that today I had better give you some real ones!

Had a fabulous hike up Snowdon today. The weather was cold but dry. I had planned to get as far as the top lake, Glaslyn, but the end of the path was very icy and although I have vowed to do at least one crazy thing each month, finding the quickest way down Snowdon is not on the list!

More Snowdon pics

Having not been out for what seems like ages it was wonderful to get some proper air in my lungs and escape from the realities of life for a few hours, and 7.37 miles"

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.