My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Sparrowhawk

When I got home this afternoon I set the camera and tripod up by the open patio door thinking I'd get some photographs of the little birds using the feeders.   They disappeared as they usually do but as a rule they come back within seconds when they realise I'm not going to harm them.   I waited and waited and they didn't come back, I then noticed a movement in the walnut tree and looking up saw this Sparrowhawk.   He stayed for a minute or so, long enough for me to take a few captures of him before flying off empty handed beaked.
It's the first time I've seen one so close and although he's a predator, I couldn't help but appreciate the beauty of him.
After that little bit of excitement I went into the garden, tidied another flower border, pruned the roses and lavenders and came back in just as it was getting dark.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.