The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Breakthrough

My blipping record gets worse and worse, and still I haven't reached the elusive 1460th.  But here's a blip from this afternoon, after Gus and I came home early just in time for a last glimpse of the sun breaking through cloud before it went to bed for the night.

We then slipped and slopped on our estuary walk, the first time for perhaps 3 months.  Gus hasn't forgotten any of the treat stops, the woof trees, the sprint through the  rabbit field, or his pose on the rocky plinth.  There was a little bit of joy evident, a walk in the evening before it got dark; and three walks in one day and not once when we got soaked by rain.

I may try to fill a few random gaps in the next few days to get my total nearer the milestone.  There really will be no need to comment on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.