Bærum verk, from ironworks to shopping & culture

Bærum verk has a 400 years history since an iron ore was discovered in 1610. Today the main street has a rich and exciting artistian milieu, iron works, woodcarvers, smiths and glassblowers to mention some.

I took my mother here on her way from the doctor and she was happy tornado some shopping after weeks inside. For me it was a tough day with many tasks to dro for her.

For the first time in her life Nova ran away. Usually she is so happy to visit my mother, because she get cakes, but after my mother came back from the hospital and rehab, she doesn't seem happy being there. While we were drinking coffee, I suddenly realized that Nova wasn't there. I lookes through the apartment, but no Nova, then out in the stairway, no Nova. I looked around the apartment buildings and after calling her for a while she was right behind me. She got a sweet and I put her in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.