Snowdrop Woods

These lovely snowdrops were covering the old graveyard of a local church.  It was incredibly difficult to do as I was trying very hard not to tread on any but still place the tripod and lens very close to the ground.  I think I probably did damage a few though.

Considering the contortions necessary with the camera suspended from the centre of the tripod very close to the ground and the I was working in reverse with the focussing etc, also bearing in mind I am no longer a 'spring chicken', I will count this as a contribution to the Dickens' Challenge for Hard Times (DHT1) which talks about an old lady who couldn't possibly be caught behaving irresponsibly.

“She was the most wonderful woman for prowling about the house. How she got from one storey to another was a mystery beyond solution. A lady so decorous in herself, and so highly connected, was not to be suspected of dropping over the banisters or sliding down them, yet her extraordinary facility of locomotion suggested the wild idea.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.