Daunti's world

By daunti

Ash Wednesday

Lent is such a special time for me. It is a very spiritual time for me. Years ago I had the blessing of having a reborn experience durning Holy Week. I like to call that time my spiritual birthday.
I'm spending 6 weeks in my home in Florida and it's always kinda a retreat time for me. Time to do some spiritual work on myself. This year I have been doing an online class with Brene Brown. What a blessing. It is there were I got introduced to visual journaling, which is one of the things I will be practicing this lent. Lent is the perfect time to do spiritual work. I will be doing a daily gratitude journal. I'm excited to practice looking for things to be grateful for. The everyday normal things, I tend to take for granted. I will stop and take notice of those "small things" that make my life better. Taking the time to Be Here Now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.