Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

FAITH IN ACTION

As I see it you have to be sure in your beliefs to walk around wearing a large yellow sandwich board, for his sake I hope there really is a God.

Three ministers and their wives were on a cruise. A tidal wave came up and swamped the ship; they all drowned, and next thing you know, they're standing at the gates of heaven before Peter.

The first minister came with his wife and stood before Peter. Peter opened the book of life and shook his head sadly. "I'm sorry, I can't let you in. You loved money too much. Your life was only about money. You loved it so much, you even married a woman named Penny."

Then came the second minister and his wife. "I'm sorry, I can't let you in, either. You loved food too much and you know what the Bible says about gluttony! In fact, you loved to eat so much, you even married a woman named Candy!"

The third minister turned to his wife and whispered nervously, "It doesn't look good for us, Fanny."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.