Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A Tough Day for Me

Hello,
My name is Maggie and I've had a rough couple of days. My sister Emily was at the ER on Sunday and Monday for bad tummy problems. I started having problems on Monday morning and tossed my cookies a couple of times as well as lost it from the other end. Daddy was mean and didn't feed me this morning because of my problems - He did say that we could go for a ride in the early afternoon though.

What daddy didn't say is that that the ride was so we could go see the doggy doctor. When we arrived, there were plenty of dogs my size and got to play for a bit. Then I heard the nurse call my name and my tail went between my legs. She took me to the back and put me on the scale. While doing that, the doctor came and I thought she was very pretty. And BTW, she smelled really good too. Just as I started to love her, she stuck a stick in my butt and said don't worry- HUH?

Then she put a rubber glove on and proceeded to stick her finger in my bum. She pulled out some poo and said it looked good! That just horrified me because I've never heard a human say that before (my sister Keara on the other hand has).

So the doggy doctor said I have no temperature and found no blood in my stool. As a precautionary measure, I also have to take some antibiotics and take Pepcid once a day.

My daddy also had to buy special food for me and my sisters and we have to eat it for the next 7 days. The doc thinks that the name brand food daddy opened on Wednesday night might be contaminated and said he should contact the manufacturer to have the food tested.

I would like to thank my daddy for taking care of me and my sisters over the past couple of days and we all apologize for the multiple #2 accidents we had. I'm feeling a little sleepy and am turning in now. You can click here if you want to watch me sleep.

With love,
Maggie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.