Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

I'm sure this used to be a sweetie shop!

Not sure quite how many years ago, but I do remember buying half penny sweets - must have been when I was still at primary school!

Last day of freedom today! And boy was it busy!

Had a trip to the gym, then took the car for a service and walked home in the rain. Wandered out for lunch (spookily to the same place I had my leaving dinner before moving away when I got my last fixed term contract that turned into the best part of 11 years!), then a trip to the bank before picking up my car - it was an expensive service especially with the news that I'm about 25,000 miles past due my timing belt change!

Anyway - after just under 3 weeks of being able to call myself an unemployed bum... it's all over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.