Fake

Fake is all around us
It doesn't really care
Selfish, false and bitter
Forgetting who was there
Onwards, upwards, sideways
Fake never looks behind
It carries on regardless
Even dropping its own kind

Had the first of my twice monthly personal trainer session tnight. I saw Helen a couple of times before the Edinburgh marathon but I'm being sensible this time and seeing her every second Tuesday in the run up to my half marathon in Oct. We did what she called 'efforts' and by number 7 up a hill, it really was an effort but I didn't stop. 2 circuits of weights after that and I was bouncing. Kettlercise tmrw night, I do love it. Going to use the 6kg bell this time instead of the 4kg as I didn't feel the pain last Thurs like I did the week before. I want to feel the pain.

Is it ever going to stop raining?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.