Red Flash

By RedFlash

Sarah Smith

I knew from Sarah Smith that there was a memorial tablet bearing her name in Postman's Park, so this morning I went looking for it.

Go large to make it easier to read

There is a wall of plaques in the park dedicated to ordinary people who died saving the lives of others and might otherwise have been forgotten. They all died in amazing acts of bravery. As did Sarah Smith. What a wonderful way to be remembered. The idea was started by George Frederic Watt and continued by his wife Mary, after his death

The thing that made me smile: Had a naughty all day breakfast for lunch.

Exercise: Walked across London - thinking about what else to do

Footnote: I'm OK today but I'm taking lots of defensive medication

PS New bits for my bike are on their way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.